Attack On Titan Watch Order | Know The Plot Too!


With breathtaking stories, unique storytelling techniques, and different genres that target different audiences, anime is gaining a lot of popularity these days, and it’s nothing but the love of the young audience. If you are an anime lover too, then go through the Attack On Titan Watch Order so that you can experience more magic from one of the best anime ever.

Attack of Titan released on April 7, 2013, is a Japanese dark fantasy anime series adapted from the manga of the same name. A long series that is praised by a lot of viewers for its storyline. Now with the last season that is going to be released on January 2022 viewers demands to watch the old episodes once in for all so as to recap the story.

There are 4 total seasons of Attack On Titan and it takes time to watch all episodes one by one, but if you are dying to see the whole series then the proper order should be known so that you won’t get confused in between the story and could easily bridge between the story. There are 12 orderly arranged series in a formatted way so that you can watch them in an efficient way.

Attack On Titan could be streamed on Amazon Prime Videos, Hulu, and on various different websites and applications like Pikashow or popcorn time. The watch order of Attack On Titan is discussed below.

How To Watch Attack On Titan In Proper Order Before It Steps Its Foot To Conclusion!

With a plot of every season, we have arranged the Attack on Titan watch order that can help you understand the whole story better. While there are series released worldwide, some are original video animations (OVA’s) that will bridge the story between seasons.

OVA’s are Japanese animations made especially for the release in home video formats without prior showing on TV. 

1# Attack On Titan Season 1 (Attack On Titan/Shingeki No Kyojin)

Attack On Titan Season 1 (Attack On Titan/Shingeki No Kyojin)

Titans are giant creatures, usually tall, and don’t have any intelligence that devours humans, not for food but only for pleasure. These enormous creatures nearly exterminated humans, and only small humanity survived by walling themselves in the city protected by long walls.

The walls protected the city from Titans for 100 years but were then destroyed by the colossal Titan that appeared out of thin air. When the titans flooded the city Eren and his foster sister Mikasa witnessed the horror of the mother’s death as Titans eat their mother alive.

2# Attack On Titan: Ilse’s Notebook (OVA)

2. Attack on Titan: Ilse's Notebook (OVA)

With exceeding hopes, Hange with the Recon group went on a mission in the year 850, to catch a Titan spotted in the forest. Hange plans and made the Titan chase after him when it suddenly retreats to the forest and started banging his head with a certain tree. As Hange approached him, it turns hostile, and out of nowhere Levi and others arrived at the spot and saved Hange and killed the Titan.

When they try to find why the Titan behaved strangely they found out that the headless body of ILSE Langar, a soldier from the 34th Recon Corps Division was resting inside the tree with his notebook lying on the ground that narrates her story. How he escaped when her squad was killed and how Titan didn’t kill her right there but instead starting taking to her in human language, calling her Ymir. Watch it to know it better.

3# Attack On Titan: The Sudden Visitor: The Torturous Curse Of Youth (OVA)

Attack on Titan: The Sudden Visitor: The Torturous Curse of Youth (OVA

During the training period, an argument breaks out between Jean and Sasha when the drunken commander Pyxis decides to resolve the fight with a cooking competition. Jean prepared an omelet in the cook-off and won the competition against Sasha’s cooked meat. Later Jean and Sasha resolve their issues and reconcile. Jean met her mother after two years of cadet corps training in Trost, In the year 849. 

4# Attack On Titan: Distress (OVA)

Attack on Titan: Distress (OVA)

In the 104th cadet corps training exercise, Jean and Eren broke into an outburst. In this wilderness exercise, a gang of thieves stole the cadet’s ODM gear and took Christa hostage. Jean and Eren put aside their differences and fought with the thieves to rescue Christa and their equipment. 

5# Attack On Titan Season 2

5. Attack on Titan Season 2

Eren Jaeger and his friends became full members of the survey corps and after defeating the female titan, Eren finds no time as the battle for humanity continues as the horde of titans approaching the wall. During the war, they unmasked the dark secrets of their own members and uncover more facts about invading Titans.

6# Attack On Titan: Lost Girls: Episodes 1 And 2 (OVA)

Attack On Titan: Lost Girls: Episodes 1 And 2 (OVA)

The series follows the story of two female characters Mikasa Ackerman and Annie Leonhart. 

“Lost in the cruel world” is Mikasa’s story which highlights Mikasa’s relation with Eren and his vision of the alternate universe in which her parents weren’t murdered. 

Anne’s story was highlighted in “Wall Sina” goodbye in which she attempts to Capture Eren on a survey corps reconnaissance mission and her life as a member of the Military Police Brigade.

7# Attack On Titan Season 3: Episodes 1-12

Attack on Titan Season 3: Episodes 1-12

Eren along with the fellow soldiers of the survey corps went on a war with the ghastly titans after being rescued from Colossal and Armored Titans, the Survey Corps are hunted by the government as they are pursued by corrupt military police searching for Eren and Historia, the true heir of the throne. When they discover another threat not only from titans but from humans too.

8# Attack On Titan: No Regrets: Episodes 1 And 2 (OVA)

Attack on Titan: No Regrets: Episodes 1 and 2 (OVA)

Attack on titan No regret is a prequel that follows the timeline when Levi was a criminal in the underground city with his two best friends Isabel Magnolia and Farlan Church before he was recruited in the survey corps. 

9# Attack On Titan: Lost Girls: Episode 3 (OVA)

Attack On Titan: Lost Girls: Episode 3 (OVA)

The third of the three stories, “Lost Girls,” talks about the interactions of   Mikasa Ackerman and Annie Leonhart during training and the reconnaissance mission.

10# Attack On Titan: Junior High (OVA)

10. Attack on Titan: Junior High (OVA)

Junior high is the parody of Attack on Titan manga, with a younger chibi version of characters attending classes from Attack On Titan junior high school. The story focuses on the adventures during their classes 1-4.

11# Attack On Titan Season 3: Episodes 13 – End

Attack On Titan Season 3: Episodes 13 – End

Company of survey corps led by Erwin embarked on the mission to get a hold on wall Maria and made their path towards victory, Erens vows to take everything back that was once his when he returned back to tattered Shinganshina district that was once home.

12# Attack On Titan Season 4, Part 1

Attack on Titan Season 4, Part 1

On the Marley shoreline survey corps along with Gabi, Falco Grice, Reinier, and other titans go on the war with Paradis soldiers to inherit Reinier armored titan.

Final words

The quick plot of every season organized the watch order for Attack on Titan that would help you recap your story or watch where you have left or missed. We hope you find this helpful article.

Antra Koul
Antra Koul
For me, writing is something that helps me escape from reality for a while. Even though I am an Engineer, I find my comfort from chaos while I write. I love telling people about my stories, stories that play in my mind only. When I am writing, there is no limit to how far I can go swimming in this deep ocean of words. Reading and writing are the two things that help in organizing my messed up thoughts in a formative way. Come along on this journey with me as I write and you read the stories that I have to tell!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here