Blocking people on any social media platform or online messaging application, be it Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, Telegram, or even Instagram, is not a difficult task at all. One can do it with just a few clicks, and it’ll be done. Now, getting blocked by someone without you knowing about it is something else and can be pretty rough and frustrating. So, today in this article, we’ll tell you How To Check If Someone Blocked You On Instagram.
Just like any other social media platform, Instagram lets you block a person very easily. Well, it’s a feature that all platforms provide so that the users can avoid any creep who tries to bother them in any way. But getting blocked without your knowledge is a little disturbing, especially if you do not know the reason behind it.
Instagram was launched in the year 2010, and ever since, it has been serving its users in various ways. You can casually use the platform or even use it correctly to earn money. It’s completely your choice on how you want to use the platform. Now coming back to the point, let us help you find out how you can be sure or check if someone has blocked you on Instagram.
So, without wasting any more time, let’s get into the details and find out the process of how you can check if someone has blocked you on the platform.
Table of Contents
How to Check If Someone Blocked You On Instagram? There Are A Few Ways To Check That!
If you doubt that someone, like a friend, a former girlfriend, or just an acquaintance, has blocked you on Instagram. Then we can tell you certain ways in which you can check or investigate it, to be sure.
These are some of the methods that you can try in order to check if someone has blocked you on Instagram.
You Need To Search For Their Username
The first method would be the most basic one; all you need to do is put in their correct username in the search bar. After searching, if their profile pops up and everything is visible, like all the posts and stuff, then you can assure yourself that they haven’t blocked you. But instead of that, if you get to see This Account Is Private, you have certainly been removed from their account but haven’t been blocked.
If someone blocks you on Instagram and you try to find them using their username, And if no result appears in the search bar, there is a big chance that you have been blocked. Having said that, there could be some other possibilities like:
- They must have deactivated their account.
- There is a chance they have deleted their account permanently.
- Or it could also be that they have simply changed their username.
If they have changed their username, deactivated or deleted profiles vanish like they never existed. All you need to do is find a tagged picture or a comment they have left previously and click on it. This should let you see their new profile with their new username.
Keep in mind that if you can see everything on a profile besides their posts, they have blocked you. Sometimes, Instagram doesn’t show the User Not Found message. So, you have to figure it out for yourself.
Check Your Direct Messages List
Even if someone blocks you, Instagram does not delete any old or previous messages from the list. So, you have to check that as well. It will only stop you from messaging them after they have blocked you.
You can try to send them a message from your direct messages list. If your text gets delivered, then you haven’t been blocked. But if it does not, then you certainly know why.
Check Your Comments
If you happen to find the comments and likes on your pictures and videos of the person who you think has blocked you. Well, in that case, you can be sure they haven’t blocked you. But if not, then the answer is pretty clear. Once you block someone, then all your comments and likes on their posts will disappear. But their previous comments and likes won’t disappear from your pictures and videos.
If you want to be sure that someone hasn’t blocked you, then find an old comment of theirs and click on the display picture. If the profile shows No Posts Yet, you can be sure they have blocked you. And if it shows User Not Found, they either have blocked you or have deactivated or deleted their account.
Search Their Profile Using A Link
This is one unique way to figure out if someone has blocked you or not. Instagram provides a specific URL to each created account. That URL includes the username of the account in it. If you are not completely sure that someone has blocked you, then you can use this URL and search it on Google. If you get a result of their profile, then everything’s good. If not, then you can be sure that you have been blocked or they have deleted or deactivated their account.
Search For Their Profile From Another Account
If you suspect someone has blocked you but are unsure, You can search their profile from a different account. Now it could be one of your accounts or someone else’s if you get to see their profile there and along with all the posts and stuff. Well, you know the answer. But if you get the same result as User Not Found or No Posts Yet, you can certainly be sure they have blocked you. Keep in mind that deactivated or deleted profiles, most of the time, are not visible on the platform after a while.
Well, now you know several ways to confirm if someone has blocked you or not. You can try all the above methods if you suspect someone has blocked you on Instagram. We hope this article sufficed and was useful enough. If you liked reading the article, do let us know in the comments section, and also, do not forget to give us your feedback if you think we have missed out on something.