You own the subscription but now wish to delete the OnlyFans account. How can you possibly do that? How to delete the OnlyFans account? The one good reason to delete and remove all the credit card credentials from the OnlyFans account is the multiple allegations of fraud and theft faced by this platform and users’ reports of their money being stolen from their account.
As the name suggests, OnlyFans is the social platform where people can follow content creators and download their shared data. The platform has more than 100 million registered users worldwide and one million content creators to choose from. For following an only fan creator, you first have to pay some amount and link bank or credit card statement.
Though all kinds of content creators are available here, from physical fitness experts, chefs, musicians who regularly post online content, the platform is usually associated with adult content as it allows explicit content and po*nography. Now, as controversies and threats strike the platform, the user wants to delete the account permanently, but how to delete the OnlyFans account? There are two ways, the first from your profile and the second by contacting customer care service.
Deleting your OnlyFans Account means you cancel all the subscriptions and remove the credit card details attached to subscribe to different Onlyfans creators. But remember, once you delete the account, do save the data shared by the creators to whom you have subscribed, once you delete the account, you will no longer have access to the shared media.
How To Delete OnlyFans Account Permanently?
Here I will discuss with you how you can delete the OnlyFans account in 4 easy steps and protect your money from the potential risk of theft. Also, once you delete the account permanently, you will not be further charged for the coming monthly subscription.
1# Easiest 4 Steps To Delete OnlyFans Account
Follow these steps with which you can easily delete your OnlyFans account, which will remove your credit card credentials
- Click on the top right of your Onlyfan page (computer) or bottom right if accessed from your phone.
- It will open the swipe list, which will contain a setting option
- Click on settings > Account. Under the Account management, you will have the delete option.
- Click delete account > enter the captcha and then verify to delete
That’s all, your account is deleted, and money is saved from the threat. The user account gets deleted instantaneously, and you won’t get any refund if you have paid the fees to follow the creator and can’t request a refund on the subscription. All your access from videos, photos and creators will be removed immediately once you delete the account.
However, if it’s a creator account, it takes days to permanently delete the account and the shared media. The account will be deleted once the Last active subscription by the fan ends. In between these days, the creator can join again, but all his videos and shared media are removed from the platform if he doesn’t.
2# How To Delete Only Fans’ Accounts By Contacting Customer Support?
If you face any problems with deleting the account by yourself, you can contact customer support to delete the account.
Following these simple steps and you can get the help of customer support to delete the account permanently
- At support, @onlyfans.com Compose an email with the valid email address linked to the onlyfans account.
- In the subject, write for Request To delete My Account.
- Send the mail, and customer support will delete the account, though it will take some time.
- You will receive the confirmation email once the account is deleted.
I hope this article helps you and satisfies your query on how to delete OnlyFans accounts. However, it’s very little to no chance if you want to recover your permanently deleted account. Well, you can try if the recovery works by contacting customer support at the contact page of OnlyFans and mailing them. So, be very sure if you want to delete the account.