Snapchat is the favorite social media platform for many people. It is because the application keeps introducing unique features compared to other platforms. Snapchat allows one to send snaps with filters, share stories with bitmojis, and many other excellent features. But one feature that many don’t prefer is that the application allows its users to save the message. So, are you trying to know how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved? Then read the entire article!
There are sometimes when we share meaningless messages with people on Snapchat. It is normal, but what happens if your recipient is using the message to threaten you? So, it can be a problem for you. This is why you need to learn how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved.
Usually, the chats on Snapchat don’t stay long forever, it will disappear automatically after a few days. But users on Snapchat can use the option to save the conversation for as long as they want. Therefore, it is a smart idea to learn how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved. No matter whether you sent it mistakenly or for a purpose. If you also looking for hiding a conversation on Snapchat, then we’ve also covered an article on how to hide conversations on Snapchat.
Table of Contents
How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved? Easy Steps To Follow!
Do you still have a question about whether it is possible to delete messages the other person saved, yes you can actually delete them. But only the problem is the person on another side will get the notification about it. Anyway, you have to delete the message if you have decided. So, read on to learn how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved.
Login To Snapchat
You have to open the Snapchat application on your device. Also, you need to ensure that you have the recent version of the app so that you can access all the features. Now, enter user information to log into the platform. So, logged in and ready to learn how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved? Then follow the below steps carefully.
Find The Chat That You Want To Delete
Now, the next step is that you have to find the chat that you want to delete. Once you opened the application, you’ll be on the profile screen, so swipe right to find the chat section.
Once you moved to the chat section, then navigate to the conversation to delete it.
If you found the chat to delete, then you need to first unsave messages to delete the chat completely. To unsave messages, you need to hold the screen for a few seconds, then you will find the menu pop-ups.
So, you can find the menu with the option unsave. So, tap unsave and all the messages will be unsaved. If you find the text automatically gets deleted, even if you don’t do anything then understand that the person is not saved your text.
But if you find the texts are still on the screen, then you have to follow the remaining steps to delete the messages.
Remove The Messages From The Conversation
If you find the messages are saved on another side, then press and hold the messages and you’ll find a few options that include Snap Reply, Copy, Delete, and Save in chat.
Now, you know which option to choose to delete the messages. By selecting the delete button, you’ll be able to delete the saved messages.
Learn More About The Option
If you tap on the Delete option, then you’ll get a pop-up menu again. Here you’ll find the options like Cancel, Learn more, and Delete. So, if you wish to learn more about what happens when you delete the message, then tap Learn more option.
By doing so, you’ll find the information that the messages will get deleted both on serves and on the other users’ devices.
After you understand the option, then you can tap delete to remove all the chats completely. But there are sometimes that you may not be able to delete the conversation, this is due to poor internet connection from either your side or your friends’ side. If everything is good, then you can be happy that the messages the other person saved are deleted.
Block The User | How To Delete Snapchat Messages The Other Person Saved?
If the above method didn’t work for you, and the other user has started troubling you with the messages, then you can block the user.
Unlike other social media apps, Snapchat will delete the complete conversation when you block the other person. So, this is the best method you can use if you don’t want to continue chatting with your friends. Here are a few steps to block the other user.
Step 1: Find the profile of the user you have to block.
Step 2: On the profile page of the user, tap the three dots and you will find some options.
Step 3: You can select the block option and within a few seconds all the conversation will be deleted from both ends.
So, the above article gives you a detailed answer to your question on how to delete Snapchat messages the other person saved. Now, you don’t have to worry if you want the messages to get deleted on Snapchat which are saved. But if you have deleted the messages mistakenly, then you have the option to restore them. So, check the article on how to see deleted chat on Snapchat on Viebly. Therefore, Snapchat allows you to do whatever you want with its excellent features. So, Snap happily!
Can Several Messages Be Erased Simultaneously?
You can’t actually undo multiple messages at once as of right now. For each message that you want to unsave, you will need to take a manual approach.
Do Saved Messages On Snapchat Get Delete When A Friend Is Deleted?
The conversations you two have had are unaffected by removing a friend. Simply put, even if you remove someone from your friend list, they can still access any messages you two have already sent.
Can Someone See If I Delete A Snapchat Conversation?
Despite the fact that you are free to delete a text for any cause, the other user is aware of your decision.