Snapchat is the most preferred application of many people due to its privacy features. Because you could share snaps and videos with someone and nobody will know about it because all the messages will be disappeared. So, there are so many options that the user can hide their activity on Snapchat. Therefore, it is not possible for you to know if someone delete or deactivate their account. But in this article, I’ll tell you the ways how to know if someone deleted their Snapchat.
When you are friends with someone and you notice that they are not seeing your stories for many days or you don’t get any snaps from them. Then, there are a few possibilities that either they may have deleted their account or they may block you on Snapchat. It can be confusing for you to find out because both function the same way.
Just guessing that the person has blocked you, can become heart-wrenching for you. But the assumptions will not give you the right solution at any time. So, it is better to find out how to know if someone deleted their Snapchat, then it is easy for you to understand the situation you are in. To avoid confusion, continue reading the article to find the methods.
How To Know If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat? Find The Methods Here!
Snapchat notifies people if someone takes screenshots of their story or receives any new messages. But Snapchat does not notice if someone blocks, or deletes their account. This can be hard for people to understand why the account is not seeing their stories or not getting replies for the snap. But I have made some points on how to know if someone deleted their Snapchat which will be helpful for you to understand the real status of the account.
#1 Method – Find Their Username On Snapchat | How To Tell If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat?
You may be aware that all the usernames on social media platforms are unique. Likewise, Snapchat does not allow one to create an account with an existing username. This is a great option as one will not connect with the wrong person because they can confirm the username with their friends before choosing to give a request.
Now, this is handy for you if you want to find out whether the person is available on Snapchat or not. You can find the search bar on Snapchat, then type the username that you want to find out on Snapchat. There can be two possibilities you may find the profile and may not find the profile. So, check out the below solutions for these two cases.
Case 1 – Profile Name Appears On Snapchat
If you find the profile with the exact name popping up on the screen, and you are able to send the snaps, then it means that the account is active, but the person is not using it for a while. Or they may deactivate their account and the account is on a one-month suspension period. So, you will be able to access the account but you will not get any response from the other end.
Case 2 – Not Finding The Profile On Snapchat
When you search for the username and you don’t find any username, then it is obvious that the account is permanently deleted. But there is also another reason discussed above that you will be not able to find the account even if the person has blocked you.
So, how to know if someone deleted their Snapchat? The solution for this is that you need to check your mutual friends’ accounts to find whether the id is on their friend list or not. If you do not find the profile, then you can confirm that the account has been deleted.
You can also ask your friends directly about the particular account status whether it is active or not. According to their reply, you could easily understand whether they blocked or deleted their account.
#2 Method – Ask Them Directly | How To Know If Someone Deleted Their Snapchat?
There is no direct option or feature on Snapchat to find out whether the person deleted their account. So, if you could not get the exact results with the above methods and are still confused, then the only way is to ask them directly.
If you are friends on other social media platforms like Instagram or you have their number, just ask them directly about their Snapchat account. So, the person will give only the genuine answer as they know that you have noticed and tried a few methods to find their profile on Snapchat.
Today, you have learned how to know if someone deleted their Snapchat. I hope the above methods can be helpful for you to get the details that you’re looking for. If you find the person deleted the account, then it is good to contact them and speak about the reason for it. Some delete accounts as they may not like the features but some delete accounts due to some problems. So, it is good to ask whether they are okay if they are your close friend or relative.
If you need any other tricks related to Snapchat, then check out the other articles on our website.
Can I Reuse The Deleted Snapchat Account?
If you try to reuse it within 30 days after deletion, then it is possible to use the same account. But if you failed to get back the account within 30 days, then it is not possible for you to reuse it.
Can I Create A New Snapchat Account With The Lost Username?
No, it is not possible for you to use the same username again on Snapchat. Because Snapchat stores all the data even if you delete the account. So, if you want to create a new account on Snapchat, then you need to only go for a new username.
Why I Could Not Find Someone’s Location On Snapchat?
If you are not able to find someone on Snap map, then there are reasons that they have deleted their account or removed you as a friend on Snapchat.