Snapchat features are a bit complicated, but you can use them like a pro after reading this article on what does it mean when the delivered sign on Snapchat is blinking. Like Instagram or Facebook, Snapchat does not have an authentic indicator to show active users. So, if you see a blinking or flashing light after sending a snap or text, you need to know some basic information.
You can use awesome emojis on Snapchat to convey your message. Similarly, you can use popular Snapchat shortcut texts while chatting with your Snapchat friends. If you send them an emoji or text, you will see a delivered sign and a flashing light. Does this mean that the message has been sent successfully? To know that, you need to know what does it mean when the delivered sign on Snapchat is blinking.
In the Snapchat platform, a blinking light or a flashing light along with the “delivered” text means that whatever you have sent to the other Snapchat user or in a Snapchat group has been sent successfully.
However, sometimes, it also happens due to technical glitches. You get a sent message, but the message has not been processed yet. Sometimes, you might see a blinking light indicating that the person is online on Snapchat but the user is inactive. So, read till the end to know everything about what does it mean when the delivered sign on Snapchat is blinking.
Table of Contents
What Does It Mean When The Delivered Sign On Snapchat Is Blinking?
According to Snapchat platforms, the delivered text appears on the screen after sending a text, story, or snap on Snapchat group chats and solo chats. When the delivered sign blinks, it means that the message or snap is successfully sent to its intended recipient.
Sometimes, you might see texts like received, new snap or opened. It means that the recipient has seen your content on Snapchat. Keep reading to know more about what does it mean when the delivered sign on Snapchat is blinking in the following sections.
What Does The Blinking Or Flashing Text On Snapchat Mean?
If you are seeing a blinking or flashing text on your Snapchat profile, it simply means that the user is active and available to connect. Though users have claimed that their Snapchat profile keeps blinking, they were not active on Snapchat at that moment.
It happens when the Snapchat app keeps running in the background or when the user was active a few minutes ago. Currently, Snapchat does not have an indicator to show real-time active users online. So, don’t think that the message has been seen by the user after seeing blinking or flashing text on Snapchat.
Does Snapchat Tell You When Someone Is Online?
No. Snapchat does not tell you when someone is online or a user is online at the given moment. You will see a blinking light or green dot in your friend’s name or users in the friends’ suggestion section.
The user might be active at that time, or he/she was active on Snapchat a few minutes ago. If the Snapchat app does not close, it will keep showing that the user is active. So, there is no fixed indicator on Snapchat to tell you whether the user is active.
Why The Delivered Sign Is Flashing On Snapchat?
The delivered sign or the delivered text on Snapchat is a visual indicator. It tells you that you have sent the content successfully from your end. You will see a blinking light with terms like opened, received, etc., when the snap or text is sent and received successfully.
What Do Snapchat’s Message Icons Mean?
There are plenty of Snapchat message icons that have different meanings. Take a look at the table to understand them properly-
|Snapchat Message Icon
|Meaning Of The Icons
|Solid Purple Arrow Icon
|A user has sent a video Snap
|Hollow Red Square Icon
|A user has opened a photo Snap
|Solid Purple Square Icon
|A user has received a video Snap
|Solid Red Arrow Icon
|A user has sent a photo Snap
|Solid Blue Square Icon
|A user has received a text message
|Hollow Red Arrow Icon
|The receiver has opened your photo Snap
|Solid Red Square Icon
|A user has received a photo Snap
|Hollow Purple Square Icon
|A user has opened a video Snap
|Hollow Purple Arrow Icon
|The receiver has opened your video snap
|Hollow Blue Square Icon
|A user has opened a text message
|Hollow Blue Arrow Icon
|The receiver has opened your text message
|Pair of Hollow Red Arrow Icon
|The receiver of your snap has screenshotted your photo Snap
|Pair of Hollow Purple Arrow Icon
|The receiver of your snap has screenshotted your video Snap
|Solid Blue Arrow Icon
|A user has sent a text message
|Pair of Hollow Blue Arrow Icon
|The receiver of your snap has screenshotted your text message
|Purple Replay Icon
|The receiver of your snap has replayed your video Snap.
|Gray solid arrow Icon
|Message is pending and may have expired
|Red Replay Icon
|The receiver of your snap has replayed your photo Snap
I hope that you have now a fair idea of what does it mean when the delivered sign on Snapchat is blinking. If you have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments section. We have more articles on the latest Snapchat queries on our official page. So, keep visiting Viebly regularly.
What does Snapchat delivered blinking mean?
It means that whatever you have sent to another user, has been sent successfully.
What does the pulsing mean on Snap?
Pulsing is a green dot on Snapchat meaning that the user is active on Snapchat.
How long can a Snapchat stay on delivered?
Snapchat deletes the delivered but unseen messages or snaps after a month automatically. If you have seen the text/snap, it will be automatically deleted after a week.
Why does Snapchat say my snap was delivered but the recipient did not get it on their phone?
It happens due to technical glitches. You can fix the problem by resetting your internet connection and updating your Snapchat app.