Imagine a situation where your newly created Snapchat account gets hacked. Well, not to worry, you can permanently delete your Snapchat account and recreate a fresh one. For that, I’ve got it all covered in this article on how to delete Snapchat account permanently on Android.
There can be multiple reasons why you are not using a particular Snapchat and wish to shift to a new account. As such, permanently deleting the other account is the smartest option. Or else, such inactive accounts can be vulnerable to cybercrime and hackers. Also, once you permanently delete your previous account, you can use the same login credentials after the deletion process on your Snapchat account portal.
To know how to delete Snapchat account permanently on Android 2023 involves 4 simple steps. All you have to do is login into the Snapchat portal, go to your profile page and click on the delete account button. And that’s it! Your Snapchat account will be permanently deleted.
For a detailed version of the steps, keep reading the article.
Table of Contents
How To Delete Snapchat Account Permanently On Android?
As Snapchat has become a new social media sensation, there are high chances of your account getting hacked especially if it’s a public account. However, what would you do if you had already become a victim of cybercrime? How would you save yourself from not getting your personal information leaked? The only solution left here is to delete Snapchat account permanently on Android.
There are four simple steps to know how to delete Snapchat account permanently on Android on the phone. Using your Snapchat account portal, you can permanently delete your account and save yourself from becoming a cybercrime victim. So let’s begin to know these steps and how you can move forward with them.
Step 1: Open Your Web Browser
The first step to know how to delete a Snapchat account permanently on Android is to open a web browser on your Android device and search for accounts.snapchat.com. This will land you on the main page of Snapchat, from where you can access your account.
Step 2: Enter Your Snapchat Credentials
Once you visit the Snapchat site, the main page will ask you to enter your login credentials post that you can access your account. Here, you need to enter your Snapchat username and type your password. Once you enter the correct credentials, your account will open, from where you can share snaps and manage your account.
Step 3: Click On Delete My Account Option
When you log into your Snapchat account, on the main profile page, you will find delete my account option in the list. Once you click on the delete button, you will have to re-enter your username and password to authenticate the deletion process. As the Snapchat account does not get deleted immediately, it takes 30 days to permanently delete the account.
Step 4: Get Your Snapchat Account Deleted Permanently
As soon as your 30-day period is over for deletion of your Snapchat account, it will permanently get deleted and you will not be able to recover ever in your lifetime. Also, for your safety, before you begin the deletion process, it is suggested to download the Snapchat data so that they are in safe hands. Once the deletion process starts, there is no way of downloading any data.
How To Download Snapchat Data On Android Or iOS?
As we have learned above, before deleting your Snapchat account permanently on Android, it’s safe to download all the data for privacy reasons; let’s know how you can do the same. Check the below-mentioned steps to know how to download data on Snapchat on Snapchat or iOS.
- Open Snapchat and go to the settings option, where you will find My data.
- Click on it to see an overview of the data that the Snapchat server will send you.
- Scroll down the screen and click on the submit request option.
- Now, open your email and tap on the link provided to you. Here, you will log into the Snapchat account through the mobile web browser to continue.
- Once you log in, download the ZIP file with all your Snapchat data.
Note: Your mobile device must have enough storage to save the file and the latest updated software to access the ZIP file.
I hope by now you know how to delete a Snapchat account permanently on Android just by following four simple steps. As deletion authentication takes 30 days time, creating a new Snapchat account does not even take 30 seconds time. So once you have deleted your old account, you can instantly create a fresh one. If you found this post useful then don’t forget to share it with other Snapchatters too.
1. Does Snapchat keep your data even after deleting?
Snapchat gives 30 days time to the user for reviving their account before permanently deleting all the memories and other Snapchat data from the servers.
2. Is Snapchat a safe application to use?
Snapchat snaps and chats including video calls and voice calls between you and your friends are end-to-end encrypted which means it is a safe to use platform.
3. Is Snapchat data stored permanently?
No, Snapchat servers automatically delete the snaps and chats which are opened by the recipients and have expired.