9 Books Like 50 Shades of Grey | Filled with Love, Passion, and Obsession

Related

Books are a blessing to the eyes of a bookworm, and books like 50 Shades of Grey are a blessing to the fans of Christian Grey and Anastasia Steele’s epic steamy romance saga. The two don’t love each other; they share a passion and an obsession for each other that only intensifies every time they get close to each other. 

E.L. James rocked every book reader’s world when she launched her first book, 50 Shades of Grey, in this steamy romance novel trilogy. To this date, the book is read by fans repeatedly with the same passion they had when they read it the first time. Leaving the focus on sexual tension aside, the book is filled with the love Christian and Anastasia have for each other. 

5 Books That Will Get You Back Into...
5 Books That Will Get You Back Into Reading

The readers can’t keep reading the same book over and over again. Well, they can, but it is not a healthy choice. To make a way out of the 50 Shades trilogy, we have compiled a list of books like 50 Shades of Grey that all the fans will love to read. It will also give the readers a chance to explore other authors’ work and see what more is there in the store. 

No audiobooks or paperback editions will fulfill the mark 50 Shades trilogy has left on everyone’s heart. However, you can always give other books a fair chance and read them to find out whether a book can stand in competition with the 50 Shades trilogy. 

9 Books to Read if you Love 50 Shades of Grey 

Books are the definition of pure love for book readers, and here we are today with a list of books like 50 Shades of Grey. This list is made especially for the fans of the hottest couple in the fictional world where love meets passion filled with obsession and jealousy. 

#1 The Steele Stories by J.Kenner

stark international trilogy: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

The Steele Stories, aka The Stark International trilogy, is about two people, Jackson Steele and Sylvia Brooks. The couple resonates very much like Christian Grey and Anastasia Steele. However, the difference here between Anastasia and Sylvia is that she is a woman who is very hard to get, while Anastasia is a sweet and naive young lady. Apart from that, this trilogy is one of the best books like 50 Shades of Grey that you will ever read.  

#2 The Breathless Trilogy by Maya Banks 

The breathless trilogy: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Breathless trilogy the perfect paperback series if you are looking for books like 50 Shades of Grey. The difference here is that each book in this trilogy will focus on different characters, unlike the 50 shades trilogy, but the best part is that the passion is at the same bar in both series. The series is filled with plenty of intense events and will leave you wondering about it for a long time. 

#3 Crossfire by Sylvia Day 

Crossfire Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Next on our list of books like 50 Shades of Grey is New York’s #1 Bestseller novel series Crossfire. It is a five-part novel series written by renowned writer Sylvia Day. Gideon Cross, one of the book’s main characters, is similar to Christain Grey as he also struggles to fight and get rid of his demons. On the other hand, we have Eva, who is ambitious and hard-working like Anastasia and moves to NY, where she meets Gideon and rides on a journey full of passion. 

#4 Overruled by Emma Chase

overruled: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Overruled is also a three-part passionate trilogy series making it similar to books like 50 Shades of Grey. The series is written by Emma Chase, well known for writing books like Tangled and Tamed. Overruled is a legal briefs series focusing on a defense attorney Stanton Shaw and his friends Sofia, who also happens to be in an FWB engagement with him. The lawyer is still in love with his ex-wife and takes Sofia’s help to win her back, but we know that’s not how this story will end. Will it? 

#5 Slow Surrender by Cecilia Tan

slow surrender: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Next on our list of books like 50 Shades of Grey is Slow Surrender. This steamy romance novel series by Cecilia Tan is a must-read for all the fans of Christian and Anastasia. James is a billionaire, but he hides his truth from Karina for some reason. He wants to fulfill all her desires and fantasies without letting her know anything about him. Read this billionaire romance series to find out what will happen when Karina knows the truth. 

#6 Knight by Kristen Ashley

knight: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Knight is another billionaire romance series written by Kristen Ashley. The book’s character Anya Gage is similar to Anastasia Steele as they both know they have to work hard to get what they desire. Anya works hard day and night, and one night her world changes when she meets Knight at a party. Anya knows she has to stay away from Knight, and he knows how to get what he wants. Read this steamy romance novel to find out what happens when their paths cross again.  

#7 Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

beautiful disaster: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

You will love the good girl and bad boy romance of this novel written by Jamie McGuire if you are a big fan of 50 shades. This steamy romance novel draws attention to the life of Abby Abernathy and Travis Maddox. The two meet when fate brings them together over a simple bet. What starts as a simple set soon turns into a passionate adventure that they both cannot resist. It is not a billionaire romance series but a story that will take on an intense and emotional ride. 

#8 This Man by Jodi Ellen Malpas

this man: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

This steamy romance novel series is set between two characters Ava O’Shea and Jess Ward. Ava is at Jess’s place for her first interior designing consultation, but everything goes South when she lays her eyes on Jess. He is everything that she ever wanted, but she cannot have him because that would mean getting her heartbroken. Is she ready to break her heart and surrender to him, or will she run far away? Read this billionaire romance series today and find out. 

#9 Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren 

beautiful bastard: Books Like 50 Shades of Grey

Remember the classic Christian Grey attitude that he always gets what he wants. Well, you will find a similar attitude in Bennett Ryan, our main character from one of the best books like 50 Shades of Grey. Beautiful Bastard is another steamy romance novel written by authors Lauren Billings and Christina Hobbs. This billionaire romance book is about Chloe Mills, who focuses on getting an MBA degree and avoiding her boss, Ryan but Ryan is hell-bent on having Chloe. 

Final Words:

These are the nine best books like 50 Shades of Grey that every Christian-Anastasia fan can read. These books will take you through a journey not only filled with passion and intensity but a roller coaster ride full of love, emotions, and all the good things. 

Antra Koul
Antra Koul
For me, writing is something that helps me escape from reality for a while. Even though I am an Engineer, I find my comfort from chaos while I write. I love telling people about my stories, stories that play in my mind only. When I am writing, there is no limit to how far I can go swimming in this deep ocean of words. Reading and writing are the two things that help in organizing my messed up thoughts in a formative way. Come along on this journey with me as I write and you read the stories that I have to tell!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here